A sacrament is an outward sign established by Jesus Christ to confer inward grace. In more basic terms, it is a rite that is performed to convey God’s grace to the recipient, through the power of the Holy Spirit. There are seven sacraments of the Catholic faith and they are listed here in the usual order they are received. Select any of the links below to learn more about each sacrament:

You are here: Home Sacraments